Polly

Up early and read my book, quite emotional so headed out with Juno along the river. Found banks of wild thyme so will forage later.

I made scones and woke the family.

We headed to a beach, it was busy so we headed along the cliffs it was superb fun.

Then we hit the beach and Juno bolted on a scent into the surf. She had found a dead baby porpoise. Took some photos and measurements to send into the Hebridean whale project. It was stinking and my hands still smell of it.

Tea and cake at a lovely old ladies place.

Ullapool for some supplies as eco son cooked.

Eco son and I headed out fishing, I was teaching him fly fishing. It was windy so it was wet fly. My first cast I caught a cracking wee wild brownie. Eco son practiced and kept at and was rewarded with a wee wild one for himself, he was delighted his first trout on the fly.

It was amazing backdrop of the InverPolly Hills losing the cloak that they had worn all day and the setting sun.

A cracking day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.