Trucks on the Road

We drove back this morning from our wonderful long weekend with our relatives in New Hampshire. This was captured along Route 9, proceeding from Concord to Brattleboro in Vermont, from whence we headed south to Northampton.

Workers are resurfacing much of Route 9, with stretches which are one-way. Here we are waiting behind the wonderfully reflective truck on the right, while the traffic in the opposite direction passes us on the left--this was the largest and most vivid truck I captured as they passed (all with my out-of-date point-and-shoot, which I use mainly as a backup).

I enjoy the reflection of the New Hampshire woods in the truck--I've added this to my tagged reflection series.

The past three days were wonderful--if you're curious, go back to them, starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.