Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

BEAR CANYON

The theme for today was "Graffiti". Maybe you are wondering how a photo of Bear Canyon and the gorgeous Sandias could possibly have anything to do with Graffiti. Well, here is how it all came together.

In ABQ, the Mayor's office takes great pride in eliminating (or covering up) graffiti and tagging anywhere in the city. I can tell you after today's search, they are doing a really good job!! One of the guys I work with told me that there "might" be some on the backside of the Bear Canyon Dam, away from the view of passers-by. So I walked there over lunch, climbed the dam and looked over to the other side. Not a mark in sight...the Anti-Graffiti Squad had beaten me to it! I am certainly not complaining, I applaud the good work these public servants are doing! The city is a far prettier place because of them. So, since I was already there, I thought you might enjoy seeing the view from the top of the dam. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.