Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Pueblo


These days, in the rush and clutter that is normal life I sometimes fail to remember what it was attracted me to this corner of Spain in the first place. I’m so used to white walls and terracotta roofs that I forget to be awed by the pristine glory of these ancient villages perched against the backdrop of the mighty sierras and the mottled, hand-wrought character of their roof tiles against the blue Andalusian sky.

This shot was an accident (I was actually trying to catch something else) and I was about to delete it when I found myself admiring the random pattern of the buildings and the curve of the wall. This is what’s so great about blipping and about everyday photography in general, it makes you open your eyes and really see what’s around you and makes you look for beauty in the mundane, in the things that familiarity may have caused you to take for granted – like my lovely “pueblos blancos” in this little corner of Spain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.