Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Calm Seas On Parker Island

I rose early as I really wanted to see a glimpse of peaceful seas on Parker Island. As soon as I peaked out of the boat, I knew I had made the right decision...it was as smooth as glass. I was also able to get some shots of the eagles nest on Sphinx Island to the northwest. I could just barely make out chicks in the nest.

NannaK and I got together about 10 for more art...I was able to get two flip books started and thanks to K I figured out some interesting ways to cover the front and back with my papers, leaving room for some added art work. We decided to leave Parker Island about noon as we hoped to get a spot at the Government Dock in Ganges, on Salt Spring Island. On the way over, we got some great views of the mountains...it was just a very clear day.

When we arrived in Ganges, there was no "room at the inn", so we anchored out. We cooked a pork loin and had corn on the cob, and strawberries for dessert. And the moonset was beautiful....check out my other photos on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.