todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Up..!

Today was spent in Glencoe. It was my intention to climb Bidean nam Bian, which is 1150m - Munro height - for anyone who's interested.

A two and a half hour steady and mostly steep climb saw me around an hour from the top. I was tired and, without a few key items of importance, my negative mindset was creeping in and I was worried about the descent. I'd forgotten both the insoles for my walking boots and climbing poles, which I always use on the way down.

My experienced companion, noticing my change in demeanour, took the executive decision to stop the climb and head downwards.

And you can guess what happened next... With affirmation that I hadn't failed, we got down much more quickly than anticipated and, even with a blister and no poles, I was able to summon my usual sprint finish as we neared the car.

There is a theme running through my head at the moment that I'm going to blog about. For now, suffice to say, next time I'll reach the top.

Today outof10? A winning 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.