Café Mattolaituri

Today was the day that I took part of the tv show. It will come out sometime next year. I really got out of my comfort zone. I had thought I'd never voluntarily put myself into that stressful and uncomfortable situation. But I started to think that if I was on my death bed I'd probably regret if I passed this opportunity, so I did it. The waiting was horrible, but after things started to roll, it wasn't too bad. I forgot about the cameras.

I always prefer to behind the camera and as I was walking to the shooting area I took loads of photographs.

This I like the best. On the picture is Café Mattolaituri (= carpet dock).
Some Finns still wash carpets the old fashioned way in the water during summer, and the washing point is just in front of this cafe hence the name of the cafe. This is supposedly a very trendy place to have coffee. The view is magnificent and the architecture is fantastic. It's a new building and it looks like it's always been part of the rock in that place.

If you are ever in Helsinki I highly recommend you have a cup of coffee at Café Mattolaituri.

More pictures on Kaivopuisto area in Instagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.