South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The beauty of a rose

Aren't roses wonderful?! And I love the colour of this one.

A quite busy day today - home group this morning, followed by shopping. And then piles of washing to get in and fold and put ready for ironing tomorrow (ready for our holiday which starts on Saturday).

At the shops today I met someone that I was friendly with when Paul was about 5 or 6 and I hadn't seen her in about 20 years! For a while Paul and her daughter were good friends, then they moved away from the village and she went to another school and we lost contact. She just started chatting to me (about the salad we were looking at!) without realising who I was (I used to have dark hair) and it wasn't until I looked at her full face that I realised I knew her. I was obviously meant to see her and catch up - I was wondering how she and her family were getting on.

Have watched a bit of tennis today and it's still on in the background - an Aussie called Kyrgios is playing Nadal and doing a good job of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.