Still Here!

By Yorkhull

My house

Taken this morning when the sun was shining. This is the front of my house. You can see the red roses in the middle left hand top corner , hanging nicely over the fence and a source of all my rose pics! I caught the shadow which gave it a nice aspect. It is an old farmhouse and long before I moved in, all the houses around it did not exist, including the one behind the roses. So it is much older than all the surrounding houses.

I sold my previous house about six and a half years ago but wanted to stay in the village. Spotted this was for rent and have never looked back. I renew every year and the landlord works abroad so touch wood I can stay here for a while to come.

It's too big for me really but I love it and if the toilet breaks down (as it did recently) I ring the lettings firm and they replace. So having owned a house all my working life quite like the lack of responsibility and have been lucky to find a place I can feel very happy in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.