Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Aye

So. T'Tour De France is nearly upon us - literally for those who live anywhere near the route.

It's interesting hearing people's responses to it and to the inevitable road closures and disruption that come with it. I'm giddy about it and if the riders' parade through town and subsequent launch doodah at the arena mean I've either to hang around in town, soaking up the atmosphere/wine until the roads open up again or even walk home, then that's a price I'm more than happy to pay to catch a glimpse of the riders.

Bought my t-shirt today. These sort of t-shirts always baffle me as to who exactly the manufacturers have in mind when making them - this one is clearly made for the section of the population who have no bosoms, fat arms and skinny necks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.