I want to believe..

By Poondash

Unexpected Package

I received an unexpected package from Australia today.

It was a DVD catalog from Sydney Harbour International containing all the accepted images into their 2014 exhibition, if i remember correctly I had 2 accepted.

I've only casually been entering overseas salons & exhibitions for the last 4 months out of curiosity, In that time I have already had over 15 accepted photos. I say casually as half the time I disagree with some of the high entry fees required.

Im only around 3 or 4 more acceptance away from being awarded PSA 1* which is only about 274 acceptance away from getting the letters PPSA. Yeah.. I'll probably lose interest after the 1*.

In other related news I received an 'honourable mention' for an image from Hoylake International, which means it made it down to the final few from 1328 other images.

Still cannot decided if I'm bored of photography though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.