Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Macro Macro

I recently ordered a cheap M42 lens and camera attachment to make use of a set of (old, but functioning) bellows that were donated to the club. Both bits arrived this morning. I also had a day off, but I had plans.

Never mind, stuff can wait for another day.

An hours tinkering helped me realise that macro, like other forms of photography, needs a specific set of skills. And oodles of patience. Neither of which I seem to possess.

This started out as an error - I hadn't stopped the lens down after focussing. But, I like the high key result.

I did manage to buy a few things that are needed for up-coming hold during the day and also managed a swim (3/4 mile non-stop!). Also I snook in a coffee with an old mate going back many years. Great to catch up on what tried our respective offspring are causing us.

Best viewed large to see all the little filaments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.