Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

My Perfect Tree (July)

Well its the first of the month, so it's another visit to my perfect tree, which I'm aiming to document at least once a month for my second blip year. Today I called in on the way home from work as there were some stormy looking clouds forming, but as I walked from the church to the tree I was struck by how warm it actually was, so it was a relief when I reached the shade of the canopy of the tree.

The canopy is now very full and the boughs look very heavy and overhang the lane. I had the idea of photographing the 'interior' of the tree, so I leaned over the fence to get under the canopy, and took three bracketed shots so that I could do a HDR merge as it was quite dark below the canopy, but very bright in the gaps. I had to position the sun behind the main trunk of the tree.

So here we have a more unusual view of my perfect tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.