Marbled White

From ironclads to velvet wings. This one is a first for me (added it to the list on i-spot). We took Pippa on to Ripley Green late afternoon. Three types of butterfly were flitting about - Marbled Whites, Meadow Browns and Small Skippers. The marbled whites were enjoying the clover that added a bit of colour.

A day for sorting things, book stuff etc. I've just started a new column for a superyacht website run out of Antibes. It won't make me a tax exile but I'll enjoy the work and you hear all kinds of stories. I reckon I can help this business if they'll let me.

A beautiful day in the garden. A banded demoiselle damselfly turned up by the pond - just the one lonely male looking for a lady. Wrong pond mate. Only common blues and reds hanging around here just now.

Gill cooked some fantastic cod mornay for tea, a glass of crisp white, chocolate ice cream. Yup, life is good. USA v Belgium - exciting match + Oz triumph at Wimbledon, great day for sport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.