sp33dway

By sp33dway

Suddenly looking a whole lot older

We got a shock when we looked at this photo at the end of the day. It's all very 'little girl gone'.

We spent the morning swimming and the afternoon at Moel Famau, a local woodlandywalky place we both love. They've put a lot of work into the trails lately and installed some interesting new things around the forest there. We'll be nipping back for longer soon, guaranteed.

On the way home we called round at mum and dads and ended up staying for dinner. We didn't stop long, but it was a good few hours spent.

---
I found out yesterday that my ballot place for the London Marathon that I'd deferred to next year has been cancelled. Apparently even though I'd filled in all the necessary forms online and had emails confirming, I was supposed to pay the entry fee again by a certain date, which I overlooked due to receiving the email whilst being away on holiday and not being able to read it because my iPhone spent 6 minutes at the bottom of a swimming pool. The kind souls over at London Marathon HQ didn't want to know though despite my pleas, so that's it. I'm gutted beyond words :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.