A long day



Again.

Work coupled with my own forgetfulness meant I had to drive home to pick something up. 3 hours there. 3 hours back. 320+ miles round trip. Not ideal.

Going away on (semi) holiday and being prepared for working away from home is so routine, but I suppose something has to go wrong occasionally.

A 6.30am departure meant I was seeing the Moray/Speyside/Perthshire scenery in a different light (literally) so that was a big positive. Sunshine most of the way was too.

The traffic was mostly OK, but my patience was tested a few times. Anyone know why Tesco & Asda trucks are limited to 40mph on a main trunk highway, but other similar vehicles belt along at 60mph? Frankly, the slow ones are dangerous.

Back here for a late lunch

Bumped into cousin Linda and her other half at the dinghy park as I was out on my afternoon stroll. A good wee gossip, to be renewed tomorrow. Fortunately their lifestyle is more sedate than Michael’s.

The Blip is the Cairngorms seen from the top of Dava Moor at 7am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.