A letter from B. Naveena in India

I sponsor a little girl called B. Naveena via the Joe Homan Charity, my £18 a month gives her an education she wouldn't otherwise have and a roof over her head and food in her belly during term time, today I recieved a letter from her saying she was doing well in school and has learned to swim!

Obviously she is the little girl on the right but in the picture on the left on the right hand side is K.Logeswaran who I sponsored before B. Naveena. It's a great charity which only takes in children as donors come forward, it's a small thing I feel able to do that is really helping and makes me feel good, I also feel confident that my donation is actually being used honestly. It was lovely to recieve her letter today.

A few years ago I came accross this video by Sarah McLachlan called World On Fire, after watching it I took action to help those less fortunate than me, watching the video made me realise that a small amount can do an awful lot.

In other news I have done 5 loads of washing post Glastonbury festival!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.