Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Capital _ _ _ k

We drove past this spot on the way to the bellboating on the river Dee in Chester last Monday evening. It is what used to be the Capital Bank. The company laid off loads of staff during the 2008 banking crisis and eventually closed for good. And when I say for good, the building looks as though it has been left that way ever since. The over growth is somewhat quite shocking, which prompted me to return here on the way to work. The sky and sunshine was nearly perfect for some Infrared filter treatment (I would definately return when the sun is a bit higher). I merged 7 portrait images in PS.
I know some people who used to work there and always nicknamed it Capital W@nk as they were all treated pretty poorly there.

Here are some more photos of the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.