Flag Iris.

Got into the studio early and had a kick ass throwing session! 48 wine cups and 12 large mixing bowls.....and all before lunch! then i headed down to the pond cos Terry had mentioned that the flag iris were in bloom - and they were! had a few moments photographing them.....we're having a heat wave here right now, which is just fine by me....not so comfortable for poor Terry, anyway, the pond looked so inviting, and i couldn't be bothered heading back to the house for my swimsuit...so i whipped off my dress and plunged in....after all my bra is bright pink and my knickers are black...looked like a very nice bikini!!! Didn't want my dress to get totally soaked so i took off wet undies and just about to head home when someone pulled up in front of the studio!!! luckily my dress isn't transparent!!!

It being Canada Day we're heading down to Baddeck for fireworks.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
An aside here.....i'd be grateful if anyone could identify these tails from this shot on my blipfolio! I've just done a bit of checking out on google and i don't think they are pilot whale tails which is what i thought yesterday....maybe tuna???? anyone got any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.