fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

A visit with Skip!

What a delightful surprise today! Instead of flying across country I clicked on Skip's number to facetime just for fun....to see if she might even answer... No one did so I went on to other things. Then my son facetimed with Zeke and I chatted to them ---made silly faces and noices for Z. While we were faectiming, it began to ring and I could see Skip was calling back. So after my son and I said our goodbyes I rerang up Skip on facetime and Voila!!!

So I was able to vicariously join her as she sat on a park bench where she likes to walk scoutuing out birds and deer and flora and fauna:) We had just a delightful mini chat and it was soooo good to reconnect kind of in person. I had had such a lovely time with Skip in early June, so I was missing her. I had been thinking how fun it would have been to pop over and take a nature walk with her. This was second best.So enjoy her smiling face....I sure did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.