chrissypav

By chrissypav

flora

No leopards today but lot's of strangeness! I headed towards the river again and as i reached the river bank i noticed a cyclist fling his bike down and looked like he was running to hide in the long grass... I thought perhaps he'd seen a leopard or maybe he was going to jump out and scare me! No! A sailing boat was out of control and the cyclist was rushing to help.. He sat down on the jetty and kicked his legs out to push the boat away with full force and then grabbed the rope and started to tie it around the wooden structure.. I heard both the cyclist and the sailor exchange banter and both swore quite alot. I did take a pic but it doesn't tell the story...

So i made my way along the river bank and........... FELL over! i felt like an idiot but luckily no one around to see. I picked myself up and carried on... I reached Newhaven and noticed the derelict boat which my grandson climbed aboard a few years ago which landed him in trouble with the police was now under dereliction that nearly made my blip!

I carried on and as i reached the Ferry terminal ì could see the road was blocked by a huge back end of a lorry... The front cab was nowhere to be seen.... Very Strange!!

Had a quick coffee in Kfc which was nice and then headed home.. Round the jackknifed lorry and over the level crossing.... Well i was almost half way across when the alarm sounded... I was stuck for a moment in my head thinking do i carry on forward or head back.... I ran the rest of the way across and felt like i had done something criminal..... Ok nothing untoward happened i arrived home safely and then this evening i went to Zumba with the lovely KarenC .. I didn't know what i was doing but i managed to keep going... I'm yawning and think the allergy tablets are kicking in!

Night you Beautiful people..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.