Sebulon

By sebrose

Conference beer

I started with breakfast with my mum. Her & a friend were off to Tate Modern & Britain.

I worked on the book till lunch and then headed off to the conference. Chickpeas and sweet potatoes again. I have no idea how full-time vegans survive.

There was an interesting rantless rant about soft skills followed by an interesting workshop on developer essentials. In the coffee break Michal Vallo half convinced me that the untrustworthiness of international agile stars justified the exclusive deal he wanted for hiring me to work in Brno.

Then, late to Marina's Coaching Exchange where we tried to help Dadi with a hiring conundrum. Thence to dinner (more chickpeas) and a productive conversation with Giovanni. XP2016 is go!

Beer tasting à la SPA. 5 to match to the tasting notes. I got 1 right. Anthony Green was the only one to get all 5 correct. We drank, uplifted and decamped to the Coalhouse. Thanks to Jason Gorman for picking up the tab. And thanks to Nat for pointing me to @HighgateMums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.