Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Red and White (and Blue)

Happy 147th Birthday to Canada today! It was a gorgeous day! I was happy with a slow day for a change too - a good read in bed, a nice row mid morning on good water, got my sea star data sent, caught up a bit with blip and a 100 other things. I thought for “quiet time” (after lunch - I’m getting to like this on the schedule) I’d watch the World Cup. But first on our one CBC channel were the ceremonies and show for Canada Day in Ottawa, the Capital. Polititions, athletes, and entertainers. It is a great country in many ways…..
Funny about the timing; just as it ended, the soccer game came on - wow what a game that was! I think Belgium deserved the win but the USA goalie was phenomenal! So here is the Jesus in Rio bathed in red and white for Canada! and a few of the crazy American fans at the game in Salvadore.

Not sure I’ve ever done a tv blip before…. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.