Life Savors

By osuzanna

Live Oak

One of my sons lives in a very small town in the central Florida lake region where time has stood still. I went for a walk this morning around the larger lake in this town and managed to get a few shots of an ibis and a squirrel. Unfortunately, I had opted to leave my heavy 18-300 mm lens at home and took the older but lighter 70-300 mm on this trip, and it doesn't have autofocus. I had a lot of trouble getting a sharp image of the moving critters so will post this beautiful tree as my blip for today.

No image evokes thoughts of the American south like the Giant Live Oak trees laden with Spanish moss. This is one of the many scattered all around the lake.

I head home on an early flight tomorrow morning, and will be able to catch up with comments as we head into our big summer holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.