The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Old Coke

Some days are best left behind. This was one of them.

I boarded a pissy red-eye from San Francisco to Minneapolis just after midnight. A route I try to avoid. Three hours in flight does not make a red-eye, it makes a headache.

Upon arrival, I learned the harsh reality that a disease within a loved-one that was at rest does not always stay at rest. Life, for some, is unfair.

Some days are better left behind. I am really looking forward to sunrise. Holiday with extended family seems like a good idea.

Another image of the day HERE
And a back blip of yesterday.

This image was snapped on my way north to our lake place after landing from the red eye. If the first comments do not make sense, it is because I swapped the image the next morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.