Hard at work!

I woke up today with the room spinning and feeling quite sick. I have no idea what it was all about but I slept in until around 11am - not like me at all.

Spent the rest of the day with a really bad head and falling asleep!

This shot was taken early evening when I actually could be upright for a short while so went out into the garden to get some fresh air. This garden spider was just starting to weaver her web, and it was fascinating just watching her.

The skeleton of the web was around the size of a car tyre and I could only take a clear shot when she swung back to the centre. She was zipping around so quickly, it would have been finished in no time at all.

The background colour is provided by one of my terracotta plant pots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.