twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Part 2 of 24.

Woke, smiled, dressed, out, and drove to do some work via POL;

There was much planned on Monday morning; and was fairly productive and loads of little flickers of contact; gentle flirty.

Lunchtime I had a guest; I produced probably the blandest uninteresting thing I have ever produced but it was necessary. Then dropped my guest to work; and set about foraging; took an hour but I got there.

And back to work. Back to admin; systems were non existent and frustration ensued.

I had a guest this evening too; I ducked out, purchased bread and then prepared seafood stew - tomato and white wine based sauce with chiplote to which scallops, mussels, prawns, spring onions and feta were added. Served with rice and huge chunks of aubergine.
Meringues for dessert.
We chatted, plotted, laughed, yawned and watched the third set of a Murray victory whilst trying to spot her first born in the crowd.
Can't remember the last time we sat and did nothing together; normally we're so driven and need to do, but today was - just being around.
Bus home at 9, and we watched separate episodes of BBad to til gone midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.