1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Calm Before the Snow

The mountains and hills are capped with a light layer of snow. They started out fairly green this morning, and I even got to hang out washing. I spied a native Wood Pidgeon in Teejay's backyard, who was not at worried by my stumbling about trying to get a closer look... Less than 2 hours later, the front that was sprinkling the mountains, moved into town and gave me one hell of a work out as I raced outside to collect the washing.

Poor Mash really isn't himself today. Not sure what is going on. I assume it is something to do with the latest greebies going around. Humph.

This cherry blossom struck me as wrong. I think every year I must say "Gosh, it's a bit early." And each year it never ceases to amaze me. So cute! I love Cherry Blossom season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.