rachelhannahpreston

By rachelhpreston

THE CHARGER HAS ARRIVED!!!!!

We finally managed to get hold of the charger today, having discovered that it couldn't be sent to the Deprisa office Mum had posted it to, and instead it was somewhere with DHL. So as we were passing I went into the DHL office in the hope it might be there, even though the tracking site still thought it was in Baranquilla. When I walked in and said I thought there might be a parcel for me, the guy behind the desk said 'Are you Rachel Preston?' which gave me great hope there was something waiting for me, which there was!
We also spent a lovely late morning/early afternoon round town together, enjoying a delicious £1.60 lunch of sausage, potato and vegetable kebabs, fresh limonade and an ice cream, hunting down some more football stickers for Josh and browsing souvenir shops. Now the charger is here I have no excuse for not updating my blipfoto or my blog, so I'd better get to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.