Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Malham

I'm so lucky to be able to enjoy this view every day if I so wish. I normally end my day walking down the steps of Malham Cove (whatever the weather!). Today was particularly nice. I've lived here three years now but the Cove never fails to amaze me. Its just stunning.

Since my last blip (sorry!) my parents have also moved into the village. Its a strange feeling. I feel a bit under surveillance but I know, in the long run, its probably the motivation I need.

Barney is still with me but is on the waiting list/adoption list for a new owner. It's something I have had to think long and hard about but its the best for him. He is unhappy stuck in my house all day. He used to come to work with me and now he can longer have the company he's very sad. I want him to be a happy dog and a home where his mummy is always around would be the ideal situation. He will make someone very happy (as long as they don't mind having all their food eaten....).

Rooh is coming on well. She is never tired. Five hours bounding around is nothing for her. Its fantastic to watch her running around in her natural environment. I'll be glad when she matures a bit though. It is tiring, like having a cheeky toddler.

Work is a funny one. The actual job I do i'm fine with buts it the environment which makes me hate it. The people are lovely – very friendly. But I am not a people/open office/meetings kind of person. Every bad experience I have chips away at my confidence. A year on and things are no better. I find it really hard to accept that this brain I have is here to stay with me forever. I need a whole different though process implanting into my brain.

So thats the update. And now on to more fun things. I am going to try and get a unique Tour De Yorkshire photo. Lucky for me I can approach the route between Grassington and Kettlewell by Mastille Lane. I'm going to hide behind Kilnsley Cragg and get a close up birds eye view of the riders. Free from people/police and cars this should be quite exciting!

First thought I have to get over three hurdles. Two meetings at work and 'drinks' with some people in the village. Social anxiety is such a drain. I'm tired of it

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.