Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Just a butterfly

We went into Nottingham today and my brother got all the information about his eye condition. There has been a little progress but the oil will have to stay in the eye for a lot longer. I learnt a lot about eyes. The oil holds the repaired retina in place and gives it chance to heal, much as stitches give a wound chance to heal. The important things is to allow the oil to do its job otherwise the retina could detach again. Not much time for blipping so it is just a humble butterfly today. I am struggling a bit with my own eyes, eye strain and headaches, so apologies if my comments are thin on the ground. I am trying to avoid looking at screens too much! Normal service will soon be resumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.