Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Monday Blues....

Arrived at work with the Monday morning blues only to be informed by a colleague that today was the most depressing day of the year..officially, thanks Lucy! And yes my day got a lot worse.

Firstly had a nightmare day at week, next week I'm putting the biggest project of my career live and more and more show stoppers keep creeping out of our system!

Then I got home to find out my last remaining Rat was very poorly, so we had to take him to the vets for (as stated on the invoice) euthanasia (exotic). RIP Pat..... I wonder what PEt's at home's returns policy would be on that rat related products I bought the day before in conjunction with this invoice?

Now back to the photo.... I saw this on the way to work and loved the colours of the light on the premier inn, was going to get a photo when we got nearer but my iphone battery died ARGH! I should have known it would be a bad day then when I was due a lovely blip only to have my technology fail me!

Lets hope tomorrow is better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.