My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I thought running was supposed to be good for you!

I only went out for a short 15-20 minute run in preparation for Saturday's BBCHM.

I obviously wasn't paying enough attention as I went down a kerb and then ended up flat on my face...and my shoulder...and elbow...both knees...wrist...oh and hands too!

1 - check teeth
2 - make sure nose isn't broken
3 - check that lip isn't split
4 - consider carrying on
5 - stop watch and limp home instead

I felt feel like a bit of an idiot to be honest.

Once I'd taken Laura to the hospital for her camerascope appointment, I paid the local pharmacist a visit.  He was an absolute star, patching up my various scrapes with big fancy plasters so that I can wear clothes without wincing.

Both feeling a bit sorry for ourselves I think it might be Pizza Wednesday this week.


BBCHM - Birmigham Black Country Half Marathon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.