Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Not an art installation!

I took Chino for what I planned to be a quick half hour walk around Fewston reservoir this morning and this is one of the handful of fishermen and a fisherwomen there. It's a beautiful place, coupled with Swinsty reservoir, where rumour has it there are submerged houses. There's usually stunning reflections of the trees but maybe the water was too choppy or the sun was too low, nonetheless it was beautiful … and peaceful, so I walked, and walked, and ended up walking right the way round them - two and a half hours later I needed ice cream…. it has a great effect when weary!
This fisherman was fishing…. I think …. though where's his rod??? Maybe he was just being 'arty' like those gorgeous structures in the lochs in Scotland…. art… Yorkshire style! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.