redridergirl

By redridergirl

Wet Towel

Today, I've got my friend H over. We decided to wash the horses... Not cool. Red was a turd and kept shaking all the time so we got washed too. We finally finished and I took him back down to his paddoc. I had closed the sand-arena so he couldn't roll, but as I turned him loose, he promptly and joyfully cantered away and rolled in the mud.
Lovely. Thank you Red, for your gratitude.
But, then again, horses will be horses.
Then we haltered Commeuter and took him up to the house so he could have his turn being washed. We got him tied and he freaked out because Red was whinnying shrilly in panic; where was his buddy?
We decided a bath right then was not the best idea.
After turning him back out with Red, H and I started spraying each other with the hose. We turned the temperature up and had a lovely time splashing about in the hot water, which didn't last very long.
Thoroughly soaked, we decided that we had gotten wet enough, and got towels. The one in the picture was one we were using to keep the hose link from spraying all over the wooden counters (as the spot where two hoses linked sprayed all over the wooden counters, which is bad) and I lazily attempted to throw it down on the garage floor like a magic carpet. When it landed I realized I had my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.