Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Juvenile

It had come as a bit of a shock to us yesterday that the Care Home The Mother was familiar with wasn't visited by her doctor. After talking about, it we decided it would be better to at least consider the alternative home.

I rang up and made an appointment for us to visit Cold Springs Park. To my delight, the deputy manager was known to me from when she managed the adjoining dementia unit. I felt confident about the visit.

We were shown around and looked at the available rooms, though The Mother is now so exhausted through recent insomnia she kept nodding off and missing bits.

We came home uplifted and did some more sorting of her stuff. Thank goodness I had had a few minutes shooting through the window at the juvenile woodpecker before the day got busy. I just don't get much time with the camera or at the computer theses days. Must go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.