my little eye

By clarebeme

Faster, faster

Sports day today and I just had time to watch Alice swerve and dodge and hop and run on her way to victory with blue team. Lucky them!

Oh how I remember sport at school, mostly with horror. School sports were heavily weighted in favour of the naturally talented and while I wasn't terrible at everything I also wasn't excellent at anything either.

My sports teacher was a sadist too which doesn't help. Urrgghh, makes me shudder to this day. So I was glad to cheer and then scarper this afternoon before the dreaded parents race.

In other news: day four of the festival and all is well - SciFi films from the BFI in Costa, a knitting and sewing class (Alice learned to crochet), juggling and live music.

And in other other news: a card arrived this morning congratulating AlfeeTee and I on 20 years of marriage. Ha! We had no idea and he's not even here. It's china for 20 years apparently so we'll go for a Chinese next week when he's back. Howzat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.