Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Riding the rails

heading back to Melbourne for my encore farewell at work. Why leave once when you can leave twice?

It's an early start with a 3.5hr commute but alas it's another week in the city I do rather like living in.

I don't usually get attached to a town or city I live in, but there's something about Melbourne's diversity, geographical closeness & structured transport system that makes it so likeable. The weather is one of its pitfalls, but overall it too is tolerable. The city dedicated itself to the arts about 40 years ago, and sport is a cult following much like a book series that gets made into movies (or a TV series containing historic magical creatures or wands)

So alas I've 7 & ¾ days to sum up the city....this should be fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.