Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Catching Up

It's been one of those hectic patches in life where you find yourself running just to stand still. I didn't get into London until midday today after attending an appointment this morning. I worked right through, shovelling in a sandwich at my desk, in order to leave the office an hour early and catch up a little with things at home this evening. No time to even take a decent photo for today's blip, after all the excitement of hitting the Spotlight with Roller Girl. Many, many thanks to everybody who helped make it one of the most popular blips yesterday with your hearts and stars. I was beyond thrilled.

When I stepped off the train this evening, I crossed over to the park to catch up with the juvenile ducks. They still haven't lost their fearlessness and curiosity, and mobbed me in the vain hope that I might have brought some bread. I hadn't, as I don't think it's good for them. The council have put up notices in the park asking people not to feed the ducks and geese, as there are now too many Canada geese in the pond and they don't want to encourage more to breed there. The little sweetie in the photo just kept on waddling towards me, until she more than filled the viewfinder only inches away from the camera lens.

I've just woken up on the sofa, where I fell asleep after I'd finally arrived home and had supper. It's now 11.30 p.m. I still haven't caught up with anything at all. Except a tiny bit of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.