But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dysart.

It was a run to Dysart today, an interesting little township with a history involving the Saint Clairs of Rosslyn; I'll have to quiz Mrs TD about that sometime when I go there again, she's an expert on our local gentry.

The view is up the street known as “Pan Ha’.” The refurbished cottages used to house the workers at the salt pans just across the road. Behind are the remains of Saint Serf’s Church with its 22 foot tower.


The wind got up a little in the afternoon and, as we approached the Forth Road Bridge, there were signs warning of high winds; I commented that they were over a hundred foot above sea level. Crossing the firth was a little hairy, at least one of our number had difficulty remaining upright when there were gusts due to passing lorries even though the traffic is well segregated. Myself, I was aware that the barricades to prevent you falling into the water are not very high so I remained in the middle of the path and stayed as low as I could.

I’m afraid that I’m getting further behind with my postings and, as we’re going on holiday on Friday, up North, for a week with no guarantee of internet connection, so blipping could be erratic for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.