An Artist's Life

By MariB

The Bozone

Drove to Bozeman, MT, for a friend's retirement party. This is the view from my friend's house of the university area...the cluster of buildings near the domed arena. Their house is in the mountains on the southern edge of town. I graduated from this uni, Montana State University, last century and loved going to school here. Was on the ski team and went to the slopes nearly every day on the mountains you see in the background. I would live in Bozeman but it's growing rapidly and Hamilton is quite small, which I prefer. I studied pre-med and commercial art here., which led to medical illustration, a stint with the fish & wildlife department, sculpture and my career as a film and TV art director. I loved it here then....but it's quite foreign to me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.