Blip Together

Hi to Paul, who's my Blip Together shot today. My alternative shot was the mess I found in the kitchen when I got home this evening - Paul had had friends round for dinner and they made hand-made pasta and sauce (which was apparently very tasty but they'd eaten it all so I couldn't try myself). I think they'd used every available work space as they had to lay out each bit of tagliatelle individually so it didn't all stick together.

Went to my monthly book group meeting this evening. The book we've been reading is 'The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society', which was an enjoyable read, set in Guernsey during the German occupation and written as a series of letters from a collection of great characters. Not the heaviest of literature, but a good read all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.