MissK

By Ulabalula

Glencoe

I went my first road trip of the summer to Glencoe today. It was stunning! My friend, my brother and I all decided to go on a chair lift to the top of a very high mountain to see the views better. The temperature drop and wind at the top was incredible. We drove on further to Fort William for lunch, then headed back to Glasgow just as the rain started lashing down really heavily.

I got lots of great photos, so it was a struggle to choose just one. This photo is of two of the 'Three Sisters' mountains we drove by. I couldn't fit all three into the frame from where I was standing in the car park. I just had to stop the car to take a photo of one of the famous, most photographed cottages in the area - 'Blackridge Cottage'. It is so beautiful with the mountains as a backdrop. I may even put it up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.