Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Flying high

I went out at lunch time to get some groceries but drove up to Fort Scratchley to see if I could see any whales first. Not a one. There were quite a few surfers down at the Cowrie Hole so I went down. Well it turned out I spent the lunch hour down there. I kept saying, just one more wave, just one more. A bit like that young photographer the other night at the Canoe Pool. I saw some dolphins near the surfers and they came close but didn't actually surf the wave, more like cutting across it but the water was so clear I could see them. If you are interested, see here.

This chap really did do some low flying in about the next frame as he shot off his board.

Apologies for another surfing shot but I was too lazy cold to go out at sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.