Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Moving day, pt II

I woke up at 5 a.m. in our new apartment at Vantaa and within one hour I started my journey to Kuopio. The drive took a bit over 4 hours. N & P helped at loading the van again. It took about 2 hours though the van was only about half-full. I gave N and P ride to their home and set out for another trip to Vantaa.

At Lahti I stopped by at an American style hamburger place located at an old gas station (I had a break there also yesterday). There was an old US style school bus that had been attached as part of the restaurant. The food was very good. Actually I prefered the vegetarian hamburger I had yesterday to the pulled pork version I tried today, though though that was good too.

T & L helped at unloading the van also now, which took only half an hour. I slept a night at our new apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.