Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Hardy Geranium ’Rozanne’

Thought I might put my replacement BirdCam (it arrived on Monday) up today but other work got in the way and so it will have to wait:-( I have been meaning to blip this Geranium for a while now - it is supposed to bloom from June to October and sometimes does, but I thought I'd better blip it now in case it doesn't! Blue is supposed to contrast well with yellow or limegreen background, but I only had green card. I tried the bloom with some of the leaves - they have turned yellow now and it looked good with the blue flower and yellow leaf against the green background. In the end I chose the single bloom - it attracted me more. Less fussy I suppose!

Just had a phone call saying my new nephew had been born - Cesarian - 7 lb 2 oz - mother and baby doing well. Can't wait to see the wee Prince:-)

Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.