T-15 -1 = T-14 Combine

Finally back out on the bicycle today. I keep finding reasons to skip it (too busy, too windy, too rainy, too hungry, too tired, too something or other), but finally gave in today and imposed myself to go for a ride. I needed it!!! Three weeks off again... keeps getting harder to get back on. My body feels it too. A good thrashing and that hollow spent feeling after opening the lungs and heart rate for the better part of an hour - which feels very good actually.

Amazing summer high noon colors and smells, an olefactory voyage...

cool musty earth tones (riding down to the river)
cut wheat and straw (lots of it as they bring in the fields)
soft strawberries (a big field of them)
sweet corn (lots of big fields of ripening corn)
fresh cut grass and unfiltered tractor exhaust
warm tire rubber and oil riding with traffic
cigarettes and diesel fumes (semitrucks at stop lights)
fresh asphalt and tar
cutting oil, welding fumes and fresh paint (industrial park)
and above all.... all of the above mixed in with the soft breeze today.

Mrs. C had her last check-up this morning. All is good. The due date got bumped up 1 day... So we are at the two week mark all of a sudden. :)

Update: I am finding that my pictures over the last several days are more saturated after the upload. :( What was a beautiful and natural colors became over saturated and un-natural... I changed the color picture for mono. Anybody have experience with this? I need to write help desk?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.