KatPrice

By KatPrice

Arcades

One thing I love about Cardiff is the plethora of beautiful arcades - Cardiff actually has the highest concentration of Victorian, Edwardian and contemporary arcades in the UK. They are full of quirky, independent boutiques and café's - this one is Royal Arcade. Dad and I wandered in to find some lunch as the St David's 2 food court was packed. Wally's, however, was barely half full.

Wally's has been on my map now for a long time but I had no idea it had a café as well as the deli. It's full of European sweets, chocolates, meats, cheeses, and local produce, too, and is such a great place to find slightly more alternative.

Then popped into the Apple shop to get my charger checked, and within five minutes they gave me a new one for nothing even though it's been four years since I got it. As much as some people may dislike the big corporations, Apple has given me the best customer service over the past few years that I've ever had. Dad also went on a little photo-splurge and bought himself a Canon 600D for the full frame. I'm happy, I get his old 70-300!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.