Audrey

By aaudreyy

LOVE

Today my friend lent me her copy of the Bright Eyes CD Digital Ash in a Digital urn. On the inside it had written:
"They invented LOVE all right
But they still can't make the right
Plastic or metal or whatever to hold it all in
So it just keep leaking (insert water sounds)
All over everything (insert everything)
Dripping and slashing/making music
Gives me an ear infection
Now my equilibrium's fucked
So I'm holding onto the railing all the way down
And I'm asking for your shoulder on the way up
If you help me when I'm frightened I'll help you when you're drunk
Promise you know nothing and you're someone I can trust
Neverminding hot DEATH on our heels
But never forgetting it either."

Besides having new music to add to my collection, today was actually pretty bad. I almost got in an accident, which shook me up a little (although all that resulted from this was a flat tire), but that was on top of anxiety caused by a history test, so that just multiplied my feelings of 'oh my god today sucks' into 'this whole week is going to be terrible.' Hopefully not though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.