Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

CUT

Today my apron strings have been well and truly cut!
My daughter G has booked, bought, packed and organised her and J's holiday to Mexico all by herself. As I dropped her off at Manchester airport, kissed her goodbye and watched her walk towards the departures I realised that she is a lady and my apron strings wont reach to Mexico.
She is a sensible, mature thoughtful caring person who makes me very proud and im sure that she will have a ball!
She has promised to text me as soon as she arrives at the hotel. I have spent the day constantly checking my phone even though I know she hasn't even landed yet! Its turning out to be a very long day.
I have never been apart from G for longer than 4 nights when she went on a trip at primary school. Its going to be a long two weeks too.
Im missing her already....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.